Reviews

8.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
8.5
Property location
8.4
Facilities
8.4
Staff
8.9
Value
8.4

Reviews

    Jennifer
    ca

    Review score

    7.5
    24 May 2018

    Very quiet

    Chris
    ca

    Review score

    10
    12 May 2018

    Stay there if you can- reasonable, roomy,well-run, quiet and clean! Easy 15-20 min walk to town!

    Location easy to find from one direction-harder to find from the road I came in on- but well worth finding! Unfortunately as of this writing, this well-run and maintained place has been put up for sale, as the helpful owners are ready to retire...so who knows how this will impact future stays...
    Privacy of location, and quiet - the Homeport is exactly that, a motel-albeit one of the most well-run and comfortable I've ever stayed in- my Queen bedroom was clean and very,very roomy - everything was well-maintained... and to my delight, a herd of deer even comes 'round in early morning...that's how spacious the grounds there are! Conveinient local Foodstore almost at your door to stock the small room fridge for an easy low-cost breakfast/lunch too!
    J..B..
    si

    Review score

    7.5
    11 May 2018

    OK motel for overnight stay

    Most of hotels in/near Lunenburg are overpriced in comparison to similar hotels in other places in Nova Scotia. This motel is a bit away from the town center. The wifi wasn't working well.
    Nice and helpful staff. They do their best to keep the guests happy and the motel nice and clean. Rooms are big enough, with fridge, microwave, toaster inside so you can make your own breakfast. Plenty of parking space.
    Henry
    ca

    Review score

    7.5
    30 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Donna
    ca

    Review score

    9.2
    11 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michael Thanisch
    ca

    Review score

    7.5
    5 October 2017

    It was agood location

    For the price they could have included a simple breakfast
    The room was simple but clean
    RawChefJim
    ca

    Review score

    7.1
    23 September 2017
    It's a motel
    close to Lunenburg
    Marcia
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    20 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    John
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    31 August 2017

    Ideal place to end a nice trip to Canada.

    You can't walk to Lunenburg town centre but upside to that is the quiet, which is more important to me.
    The Main plus point for me is that the rooms are set well back from a not too busy road, so it is quiet at night. Good for me as a light sleeper. The laundry room is also a boon if you have been travelling for a while.
    June
    ca

    Review score

    7.9
    28 August 2017

    Fills all the basic needs well.

    Weak wifi signal - the router was in another building.
    Clean. Friendly owner. Private property.
    Patricia
    ca

    Review score

    7.5
    24 August 2017
    close to grocery store, gas station, Tim Horton's and the liquor store. Also if you are able you can walk to downtown Lunenburg.
    Krista
    ca

    Review score

    10
    13 August 2017

    Great room when traveling with 3 teenagers in the family. Teens liked the basketball net.

    Shower was very powerful. The shower curtain didn't quite work the best. Has to mop water off the floors with our towels. Not enough seating but we just used our patio furniture chairs inside, no biggie. No breakfast but we cooked and Teens walked to Tim Hortons, which was fun for theses country kids.
    Great room. Kitchen was awesome, we did all our cooking here. Anything you need was in that kitchen. Full size fridge, microwave, stove, toaster, coffee maker even cheese grater. They even had ice in freezer ready to go. Our room was cleaned perfectly when we did our day trip. Nice outside seating area. Walking distance to grocery store, Irving and tims. Nice central motel for day trips to Mahone bay and bridge water , we found cool beaches and ferries and lots of sea glass. Could have stayed here longer for sure.
    ROBERT
    ca

    Review score

    7.9
    2 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Phillip
    ca

    Review score

    10
    29 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Stacey72
    ca

    Review score

    9.2
    28 July 2017
    The attention to the small details sets this property above and beyond! Large room, comfy bed, a short walk into town.
    Raymond
    ca

    Review score

    10
    27 July 2017

    Best little motel we ever had. Changed our preconceptions about motels.

    The room was minimal but very well though out. Really quiet and practical little place. Wifi connection really stable and fast. Every evening we came back with a room as we found it on the very first day of our stay. Very helpful owner of the place. Would recommend over any other place we've been.
    David
    au

    Review score

    10
    3 June 2018

    A good night’s sleep in a comfortable room.

    Quaint, but very clean and comfortable. The rooms are large. The guest laundry is well-priced and laundry supplies are free. The manager is extremely helpful.
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    14 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca

    Review score

    8.3
    7 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Grant
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    24 August 2017
    Clean, but could use some updating
    Close to Lunenberg, parking right out front door.
Loading reviews